Red Hook Crit

Red Hook Crit No.1 –  2008



1. Kacey Manderfield
2. David Trimble
3. Shusaku Shirayamo
4. Cooper Ray
5. Prentiss Campbell

1st lap (breakfast) prime: David Trimble
Halfway (dinner) prime: David Trimble

The inaugural RHC was organized to celebrate David Trimble’s 26th birthday. The race was held with no sponsors, prizes, promotion or permits. Despite only a few dozen cyclists and a handful of spectators the race atmosphere was intense and well received. The race was won by Kacey Manderfield who won a tight sprint against her male rivals. She would go on to win a national track championship and turn professional that same year.